MESDAMES NEWS FLASH! WHEN WORDS COLLIDE STARTS THIS FRIDAY, AUGUST 13TH!

When Words Collide

Jayne BarnardCaro SolesMelissa Yi and Madeleine Harris Callway are all participating in the When Words Collide virtual multi-genre conference from August 13 to 15th. Attendance at the conference is free but you must register through EventBrite and have Zoom on your computer. The conference is held on Zoom. Here is the registration link: www.whenwordscollide.org/Registration/

There are lots of opportunities for both established and emerging writers including Master Classes, Manuscript Pitches, Live Action Screenwriting and Submission Feedback.

Check out the Mmes‘ sessions schedule!

Friday, August 13, 2 p.m. MDT/ 4 p.m. EDT
Writing Groups and How to Run Them: M. H. Callway

Cross-Genre Writing: Caro Soles

Friday, August 13, 4 p.m. MDT/ 6 p.m. EDT
The Heroine’s Journey Continues: J. E. Barnard

Saturday, August 14, 2.pm. MDT/ 4 p.m. EDT
Twisted….: J. E. Barnard

Saturday, August 14, 2.pm. MDT/ 4 p.m. EDT
Short Stories as Stepping Stones: M. H. Callway

Saturday, August 14, 5 p.m. MDT/ 7 p.m. EDT
Love of the Land — The Importance of Place in Fiction: J. E. Barnard

Sunday, August 15, 11 a.m. MDT/ 1 p.m. EDT
Crime Fiction in 2021: Trends and Evolution: M. H. Callway

Sunday, August 15, 4 p.m. MDT/ 6 p.m. EDT
Mystery: Big Crimes, Small Towns: J. E. Barnard and M. H. Callway

Melissa Yi is providing one-on-one author-writer consultations at the Blue Pencil Café. Emerging writers must sign up. www.whenwordscollide.org/Events/Festival_Program.php

Mesdames at When Words Collide 2021
This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.